PR vs. Marketing vs. Advertising

Prior to attending journalism school, I was scared and worried at the thought that I wasn’t really sure how PR differed from marketing or advertising. Thanks to my incredible PR classes and real world experience in the PR biz, I have a much better grasp on the great differences and commonalities all three fields share. I stumbled upon this fun graphic, courtesy of Neutron, and had to share. A little humor helps me understand almost anything better. Enjoy!

Image courtesy of Neutron, LLC

Image courtesy of Neutron, LLC

 

Leave a Reply

